Steno Witch

26/100

26/100

I actually did a reallyyyy big day of practice today. My arms felt really good. I think I'll be able to get ahead on transcripts soon lmfao. Just stuff that I know will be ordered. I would normally be ahead of it already, but, you know... arms.

I drilled my top 5 missed briefs from BriefIt a lot. I daresay I hyperfocused a bit. It felt nice. Well, it's actually my top 6 because of a two-way tie for spot #5.

Got pretty depressed about my skill though. Just not having a greatttt time. But I'm healing. We took care w/ my schedule at work for a while because my judge happened to be out and I was healing, so I covered really light stuff and just overall was careful with myself. But I've lost speed. I have to regain it. I have to be positive.

Two mock RMRs, two mock RPRs.

Found a bunch of phrase-specific drills in the practice group folder and did about 20 minutes of that.

It dawned on me that I should drill common phrases because the people in tests don't talk anything like people in real life. Like. "Where do you reside?" Who says that? No ONE SAYS THAT i swerajklfdajklf;a

I'm hopeful the drills will help because they go from like 20 wpm to 300 wpm and they're organized by category: Familiar Phrases 1, Familiar Phrases 2, car accident, culpability...

#big practice #steno #stenography