Steno Witch

Anew! Day 1.

Day 1/100? Started focused practicing outside of work again today. Had stopped due to suspicious pain. It'd be nice to get a good streak going, but it's okay if I don't imho because, you know, injury. According to my physical therapist today, I'm basically okay, though. I'm sensitive, and that wasn't said to me dismissively. It was said like, "Oh, wow, you're sensitive." Stuff that isn't physically damaging necessarily is still easy for me to feel. I can easily tell when I absolutely need to stop. But I've got no rips or tears or whatever in my tendons outside of the basic whatever that makes it RSI. The worry is what causes me the most suffering. And it could still be mostly a nerve thing. I brought my machine into physical therapy and everything and my physical therapist watched me use it for a bit. She also called my machine "beautiful." Hah.

One bit of proof that I'm not doing serious damage with practice/that I'm not already seriously damaged is that the new transient pain I experienced over the last week didn't occur at work. It seemed related and I mean, it is, but -- yeah. I don't know.

I'm gonna start strength-building now too. I do a lot of daily activities with my arms straight out in a way that puts strain on them.

Practice was my box o' troublesome briefs. Swapped a number of them out, including some that were put into my Brief It by mistake/flaw in the program. And then I practiced to music, which was very nice.

#steno #stenography