Steno Witch

Days 62, 63, and 64/200

Day 62/200

Did my focused practice on 5 phrases for ~15 minutes over the day (did it two and a half times), wrote to "You're Wrong About" for 45-ish minutes.

Day 63/200

100% drunk practice hours to a ghost show on travel channel smh. “Can you pull these sheets? What is that? That’s some clicking down the hallway—-“ Hotels have cable!

Day 64/200

Surprising to no one, drunkenly writing to Discovery Plus just to keep your streak up doesn't exactly build your skill. So I had a tough time doing the break-up method to this past CSR dictation: https://www.courtreportersboard.ca.gov/applicants/csr_1119_court.pdf Spent 21 minutes on it.

Feeling a bit rough today and getting some real bad body dysmorphia-like feelings. On the plus side, the conference was really fun and I have a renewed morale for taking my certification tests and getting some other stuff done, like my auto-indexing templates, lol. Maybe I'll be one of the people who has to take the RPR four or five or six times. Who cares? Who cares? No one!

#steno #stenography